Like us on facebook
Follow us on twitter
Follow us on instagram
Follow us on pinterest
Follow Us on Pinterest
    Cozy Rookie Array

Default Recommended Makeup For Acne Skin

Hi all! I'm new here smile.gif

I have pimply skin sad.gif with more acne scars (red-brownish pigments instead of pitholes) than pimples themselves..

There are way too many cosmetic products out there and I'm not sure which are the ones that suit acne skin better..I need to wear makeup for an outdoor photoshoot on friday..

I'm also a noob at makeup..previously whenever I need to makeup, I only apply foundation (powder/makeup mousse) and pencil eyeliner..the foundation is meant to reduce the appearance of blemishes but not totally conceal them sad.gif

Anybody has good recommendations? and maybe also the proper step to applying makeup for acne-prone skin?

Thank you very much

Quote Originally Posted by icecreamsundaepokey View Post
    Hi all! I'm new here smile.gif

I have pimply skin sad.gif with more acne scars (red-brownish pigments instead of pitholes) than pimples themselves..

There are way too many cosmetic products out there and I'm not sure which are the ones that suit acne skin better..I need to wear makeup for an outdoor photoshoot on friday..

I'm also a noob at makeup..previously whenever I need to makeup, I only apply foundation (powder/makeup mousse) and pencil eyeliner..the foundation is meant to reduce the appearance of blemishes but not totally conceal them sad.gif

Anybody has good recommendations? and maybe also the proper step to applying makeup for acne-prone skin?

Thank you very much
    Hey Sweetie,

If you have acne, you should wear very light makeup, I would suggest a good and light oil-controlling moisturiser as your base, a light power foundation and a good concealer.

I liked to use Shiseido Pureness products when I was younger and had acne, maybe you can try it too.

Addie from The Cat Hag